trophy Second annual RAIN Awards to spotlight best of the industry!

Awards will be presented at RAIN Summit Chicago.

The RAIN Internet Radio Awards recognizes the achievements and the best practices of the Internet radio industry. The first-annual Awards took place in 2010. The awards will be presented at RAIN Summit Chicago in Chicago, IL on September 13, 2011.

The RAIN Internet Radio Awards recognizes excellence in four distinct categories:

Best Overall Online Radio Service
For the station/webcaster that provides the best overall online listener experience. Judges may consider programming, technology, popularity of the service, attractiveness of the site and/or player, ease of use, operational sustainability, integration of advertising assets (if applicable), and other criteria. Nominated services may be single-channel and multichannel "online only" operations or streaming broadcast stations.

Last year's winner: Pandora

Best Streaming Broadcast Station
For the single broadcast station that has executed the best streaming strategy. Judges may consider ways that the station has extended and enhanced its brand through the use of online streaming. Only broadcast stations that stream online are eligible.

Last year's winner: 1500 ESPN / Twin Cities

Best Overall Digital Strategy
For the broadcast station, broadcast group, or online-only webcaster that has implemented the finest overall digital strategy. Judges may consider mobile, streaming, websites, downloads, video and/or other features. "Online only" services, broadcasters, and streaming broadcast stations are eligible.

Last year's winner: CBS Radio

Best Single-Stream Webcaster
Celebrates the best pureplay webcaster with a single stream of radio content.

Last year's winner: